Study Skills – Ashley Morgan

Strengths and skills with academic writing

In Ashley’s study session I reflected on my personal skills and achievements. Questioning my ability of time keeping, academic writing and skills, she helped me to realise my strengths and weaknesses concerning blog work and essays. She also to helped to strengthen my ability to improve my academic writing. This was achieved by using a car journey as a metaphor. By asking a series of questions such as; where am I now? where will I be? where am I going? Am I nearly there yet? how will I get there?

My strengths :
– time keeping
– punctuality
– consistency when writing
– spelling
– structuring of essays

My weaknesses:
– reading
– gramma and punctuation
– concentrations when writing

Ashley also covered the importance of the study sessions and lectures. She highlighted that it was good for me to reflect on what I personally thought about the sessions. Such as stating what I didn’t understand and what I learnt and how I will combine my new knowledge with my practice.

Leave a Reply

