Words To Draw By – Workshops

For this brief I explored the use of mark making through the interpretation of words such as verbs and adjectives. Through my use of mark making and line, I had to represent the words expressively, without illustrating the words as objects or beings. My outcomes were a variety of quick responses, I experimented with colour, contrast, shape, line and different types of paper. I also elaborated on my mark making through using found objects, dipping them into wet mediums such as ink and paint and dragging them across the paper. From this brief and series of exercises, I developed my skills on responding to feelings, movements and senses, such as touch, taste, smell, hear and sight.

2015/01/img_1428.jpg

2015/01/img_1430.jpg

2015/01/img_1429.jpg

2015/01/img_1418.jpg

Leave a Reply

