Colour Project – Leaning From the Steep Slope

This brief involved the interpretation of a piece of text called ‘Leaning From the Steep Slope’ – Italo Calvino. It was my task to produce three images, scenes or compositions as a response to the text. I found this piece of writing quite heavy, as I struggle with reading I only began to understand and imagine ideas once Anna had read it out aloud. It was very difficult to imagine myself within the place and connect the appropriate use of colours to my work.

2015/01/img_1373.jpg

2015/01/img_1374.jpg

2015/01/img_1377.jpg

2015/01/img_1376.jpg

Leave a Reply

