What do you find comforting??

As a continuation from my reasearch I then went forward to investigate what the charity stand for. The logo showing two birds, one places inside the other could be translated as a mothering figure. This reflects the comfort, care, protection and support the charity give to young children. This is an important part of my development, it’s vital to include in my final piece because it represents what the charity do.

I decided to ask my classmates ‘what do you find comforting?’ In order to get a good understanding of a wide range of visual imagery.  I received the following:

  • Sleeping 
  • Pets/animals 
  • Mum/dad
  • Walking/running 
  • Reading 
  • Drawing 
  • Music 
  • Shoes/clothes
  • Talking 
  • Jewellery
  • Mobile phone 
  • Photos/memories 
  • Friends 

   
  

 

Leave a Reply

