Woven hats

Yet again the felting didn’t take me very far. The paper on the other hand gave me the idea to create a range of sports hats, using the woven technique with illustrations on them. The idea behind the hats was to make sports head wear and head gear the voice of the Ted talk. The hats would have illustrations as to how your brain would react to large amounts of sugar intake. These hat would be wearable and therefore start conversation whilst wearing them. This idea didn’t get very far…I attempted a simple structure and realised it was much harder than I thought! I didn’t give up on this idea, I simply reevaluated the project and the Ted talk and decided that this wasn’t the right path. On the other hand here is my result.

Leave a Reply

